//
you're reading...
Awesome, Simplicity

Super Creative Christmas Gifts


Christmas time is here, and the malls are filled with cheer-er, uh, pepper spray? Look the whole shopping thing is overrated. When looking to buy gifts I’m certainly not one who looks to buy gifts that are going to drive me to the mall. I’m not one who will buy this season’s latest hot item either. Those of you who know me know I’m not exactly all giddy about this holiday season. And the fact that I have a picture of a Christmas tree may be the most confusing part about this post for you. However, giving someone a gift they really enjoy, don’t expect or has a good sense of meaning does stir a great feeling inside. That’s why I say, GET CREATIVE!  The effort in giving is worth it.

Here’s 3 creative Christmas gift ideas:

1. Make a donation to a charity on behalf of a family member. There many ways to find a great charity to give to. You can search out an area alternative gift giving fair, such as the Gifts That Give Hope fair. Instead of buying your crazy aunt a sweater, how about seek out a worth while charity or mission to contribute that money towards in your aunt’s name instead of giving her a sweater that will only collect moths and dust in her closet.

2. One easy way to have some fun, in a creative way, with Christmas gifts is to always keep the gift receiver guessing as to what their gift is. One way to do this is to reuse boxes from completely unrelated items. For instance, if your giving someone an iPhone 4s as a gift, put it a shoe box. Tape the iPhone package to the bottom of the shoe box so it doesn’t move around. Then, put the shoe box in a larger box (think microwave size box) filled with packing peanuts. The key here is to not use wrapping paper so the gift looks like no effort was applied only to trick the person getting the gift. And, they’ll have no idea what they’re receiving. Unwrapping the gift or opening multiple boxes becomes part of the present and leaves them surprised when they’re done un-packing.

3. Oh heck, I’m no idea guy for creative Christmas gifts.

Look, the simple fact is I won’t be around to wish many of you a Merry Christmas in person. I’ve had quite an incredible year only because of so many others helping me along the way. So I had a video created in hopes to bring you a bit of joy. Merry Christmas everyone and God bless!

About natesmoyer

I'm always in over my head. I like uncomfortable moments. Things people forget about excite me. One day I'll work for free.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Super Creative Christmas Gifts

  1. Bwahahahahahhah… Deer blind. Duces!!

    Posted by John Weathersby | December 17, 2011, 1:32 pm
  2. Very creative Nathan! Merry Christmas to you as well!

    Posted by Renee | December 17, 2011, 4:35 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 27 other followers

The Twitter

